Maggie Johnson

On January 17 we lost Maggi Johnson who died peacefully in her sleep. Her online partner Diane Marsh remembers her:

I first met Maggi at Canyon Crest Athletic Club in Patti’s workout class. Maggi was always FUN and we had some great laughs, mainly at ourselves stumbling on some of the steps. Later, we worked as a team putting together a comfort basket for a woman in the class who had breast cancer. Kindness and compassion were two of Maggi’s great attributes! Imagine my surprise when I joined the Riverside club’s bridge lessons and there was…Maggi. Intelligence and enthusiasm were two more of her attributes. We soon enjoyed playing bridge, then going for an occasional meal after. When the pandemic hit, Maggi invited me to play with her on BBO. We also started masked and distanced walking on most Fridays. She told me about her love and pride for her daughter and grandchildren and her disappointment that she had to cancel a visit to her granddaughter due to COVID. I will miss my good friend very much and I know her absence will be felt by our club too.

Diane Marsh